Reviews
(18,889 since March 15, 2017)

4.29 / 5.0
5 stars
(13,236)
4 stars
(2,093)
3 stars
(1,272)
2 stars
(420)
1 stars
(1,868)
moninder kaur
Dec 11, 2017

I did not hear back at all. Thanks.


carrissa patterson
Dec 11, 2017

Service was okay


william ashe
Dec 11, 2017

Still having problems with living room sensor as it keeps reporting detected movement even though technician said that would stop after about 10 minutes. Now have to bypass it during daily activity to keep it from sounding.


michelle melton
Dec 11, 2017

Response time to alarms has been slower lately than when I first signed up with Ackerman.


eric decker
Dec 11, 2017

Service response time is great, I always get called quickly. *One note- on Fri 12/8 around 8:45am my alarm went off after I set it and left the house. You guys called promptly but when I had a neighbor come check because I could not return home, they found the door secure. So not sure why the alarm went off.


shemika brown
Dec 11, 2017

Took for ever to get set up, which someone still has to come back. Tech said what was ordered is not what we needed.



Dec 11, 2017

Please make sure that all the equipment is correct before going to the customer’s home


crystal pennington
Dec 10, 2017

I need someone in the installation department to contact me.


vincient bush
Dec 09, 2017

Over communication


anil sastry
Dec 09, 2017

not happy with the access to panic button on the keypad salesperson said no remote was available with panic button even app for iphone doesn’t have a panic button also no instructions on distress code either think about this, doesn’t it make the thousands of dollars spent on this system useless?



Dec 09, 2017

No automated calls.


arlene johnson
Dec 09, 2017

shorter wait time


teresa styles
Dec 08, 2017

Work annually with seniors to discuss ways to decrease payment


tina gatzemeyer
Dec 08, 2017

Make sure you know what you are selling and that there are no surprise add ons. Also make sure when you set up an appointment you actually have the item in stock.


josh walker
Dec 08, 2017

The original field agent was scheduled to arrive at 8AM. The email confirmation said 11:00. I reached out to the agent and apparently she could hear me. I then emailed her about the appointment time. I never received a response nor a call back. At 8:20am, a whole other agent called and said he was coming but would be running late. He was courthouse and helpful.


carloine koenigshof
Dec 08, 2017

Adam who was my tech was AWESOME! So were the direct schedulers. But, I had a really hard time getting someone out and was upset because the only way to stop my alarm from going off randomly was not to completely disable it. It took a while to get an appt.



Dec 08, 2017

Please, train all representatives on the referral rewards for customers. Customers should not have to be transferred or for a call back for simple questions.


cindy fowler
Dec 08, 2017

Monitoring svc is great! But be transparent and truthful. I’m stuck paying double my bill at a time when I’m saving to build a home because the service guy mislead me into signing what I thought was a one-time deal to cover a trip charges for that day and a future visit. I didn’t get a copy of any paperwork that day either. When I was billed months later at double the rate, I was told I signed up for some extended contract for service and can’t cancel. Knowing I wasn’t provided with paperwork or contract details, Ackerman should’ve cancelled the plan for me when I called. For this reason, I may not sign up for Ackerman when I move next year.


josh walker
Dec 08, 2017

The original field agent was scheduled to arrive at 8AM. The email confirmation said 11:00. I reached out to the agent and apparently she could hear me. I then emailed her about the appointment time. I never received a response nor a call back. At 8:20am, a whole other agent called and said he was coming but would be running late. He was courthouse and helpful.


ramesh gogineni
Dec 07, 2017

when you send someone for service, please call back and ensure that issues are resolved...


sharon davis
Dec 07, 2017

No comment.


tracy vagrin
Dec 07, 2017

Service was not completed. Have to reschedule.



Dec 07, 2017

Getting lower Prices compare to other alarm companies.


michael adams
Dec 07, 2017

Alarm went off twice but never received a call


kerri lawrence
Dec 07, 2017

Problem is still not fixed adequately yet I was charged for the service call...


travis grant
fairburn
Dec 01, 2017

The contract length I think is too extensive


india johnson
philadelphia
Nov 19, 2017

I just think that the camera system sometimes acts up and doesn’t work it’s best. My alarm system also acts up at night.


candace boone
Nov 17, 2017

The supervisor (unfortunately I forgot his name) who helped me gets the smiling face because it took him two seconds to resolve my issue. But the technician who helped me didn’t seem to understand me so we spent almost 40 minutes without making any progress, that was when I asked to speak to her supervisor. Her redeeming feature was her patience. She was pleasant throughout the call even though I was quite frustrated.


mark rovner
takoma park
Nov 14, 2017

The guy who installed our system was rushed. He told us the video doorbell we had ordered wouldn't work and suggested another, and told us he would order it but we never heard back.


valerie marcano
athens
Oct 28, 2017

By providing better customer care when customers call. Our system had low batteries and the cost of having someone come out to change them was too high and no one in customer service could help us figure out how to fix the problem ourselves.


jerry wagner
Oct 27, 2017

The tech fixed a problem that previous techs missed. We were charged for service calls and replacement of parts for the previous visits..


ashley jenkins
Oct 24, 2017

So far so good. The only problem is your billing process. To forward customers false billing, when you bill customers ahead, and want them to pay for services they haven’t used yet.


diane boyea
millersville
Sep 21, 2017

app for my phone. it marginal at best


rene railey
Sep 19, 2017

not a bad co but they need to improve internally to keep employees too much carrot and stick mentality not good at internal communications reactionary mgt


rene railey
Sep 19, 2017

not a bad co but they need to improve internally to keep employees too much carrot and stick mentality not good at internal communications reactionary mgt


craig lynch
Sep 19, 2017

Stop milking your loyal customers for money


craig lynch
baltimore
Sep 19, 2017

When my alarm go off ,call me even if the passcode was entered



Sep 18, 2017

After installation or any job done Ackerman staff needs to stay and make the job is effectively completed to the clients satisfaction and not half/half done. I shouldn’t make call someone to come back later to fix the problem at the customer inconvenience.


denise sims
Sep 14, 2017

The service technicians are great, however I don’t like the fact that if your system goes out or there is an issue, Ackerman wants to charge you a service fee. I’m pay a monthly monitoring fee and I... (read more)


renee johnson
Sep 13, 2017

It would be nice to be notified of changes. For instance, we did not know that a personal call is no longer made when we set the alarm off in the house. Also, billing should be sent via e-mail or regular mail. It should not be assumed that we know to pay charges from a work order. We’ve been with Ackerman for 22 years, and we’ve always been happy with the service until this past year. Communication seems to be sorely lacking.


gary girard
Sep 12, 2017

Shorter wait times for repairs once a request has been made.


kyle murphy
Sep 01, 2017

So far so goood.


kyle murphy
Sep 01, 2017

So far so goood.


christopher burke
aberdeen
Sep 01, 2017

My hiring people that know what they're talking about


david l.
Aug 17, 2017

Bob is gone. Good. You have at least 3 more bad peeps to remove. Money is good. Making good changes. Feel like we can walk in cc and not get punched in the gut and insulted.


david l.
Aug 17, 2017

Bob is gone. Good. You have at least 3 more bad peeps to remove. Money is good. Making good changes. Feel like we can walk in cc and not get punched in the gut and insulted.


patti o'neal
Aug 15, 2017

I have had Ackerman Security System for well over 13 years. I have come to the place that I will be seeking out another company due their raises their prices once again! I have yet to receive any type of upgrades to my system to merit the increase. Last night, I accidentally trip my alarm by opening a back door. Immediately, Ackerman was calling BUT this time it was not a person but a ROBOT! For this reason and others, I will be seeking out another company.


patti o'neal
Aug 15, 2017

I have had Ackerman Security System for well over 13 years. I have come to the place that I will be seeking out another company due their raises their prices once again! I have yet to receive any type of upgrades to my system to merit the increase. Last night, I accidentally trip my alarm by opening a back door. Immediately, Ackerman was calling BUT this time it was not a person but a ROBOT! For this reason and others, I will be seeking out another company.


lynn rose
Aug 14, 2017

Prompt service, clear on installation cost, monthly monitoring cost well below the market. This is my second installation, and the first is still in and working without problems for over January 2012. Highly recommend.


lynn rose
Aug 14, 2017

Prompt service, clear on installation cost, monthly monitoring cost well below the market. This is my second installation, and the first is still in and working without problems for over January 2012. Highly recommend.